previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

New, bright, way cool, monitor -- 2002-11-09
 
I got my new monitor on Friday. HELL YEAH! Man this thing is positively wonderful. No more purple colored images on my screen. I LOVE this thing! The pictures on it are absolutely incredible! OK, too many exclamation points, I know. I can't help it, I'm so excited! I waited a whole week to get this thing, and now that I have it I can't contain myself. Did I mention that I LOVE my new monitor?

Something else. It seems that nowadays my stomach likes to get upset over every little thing. It doesn't hurt so much as I have a slight case of heart burn. It really sucks, like this keyboard that won't shift a lowercase letters to an uppercase ones. Man, how hard do I have to hit that button?

I got a note from my last entry telling me to chill out, and not take things so serious. I think they are somewhat right. Taking things less serious would go a long way towards making my stomach less upset.

But, I can't help it. You ever wonder if the rest of the world is just filled with myopic people? I do, all the time. I see people do things that I are perfectly idiotic and I think, "Don't they see how that's going to end up?" They don't. How can so many people be so stupid? I invite the world to go SMURF itself. I'm taking this too seriously, aren't I?

Yes, I am. Meditating has helped me see things better, but I think that there is a negative side to seeing those things that were always there. You don't often like what you see. For every wonder there is in the world there is a horror of equal stubstance, and equally compelling. When you see some of those things you appreciate the wonders more, but you also have knowledge of that horror.

Wow, I'm getting a bit too philosophical here. Time to end this entry with a positive note. I LOVE my new, bright, way cool, monitor!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland