previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

"Lost" weekend -- 09.27.05
 
So I'm thinking of entering a few of my poems to the school's, actually I'm not even sure what I'm considering submitting to. It's called the Northridge Review, which probably means it's some sort of monthly, bi-monthly, or whatever monthly journal. This will be the first time that I submit any of my work to some sort of formal review, other than in a class. I mean, that's formal in a sense, but not formal as in committee reading and seeing if they like what they read. I can submit a total of five poems, though I'll probably end up not submitting that many.

This weekend I caught up on all the "Lost" I've missed, including the season premiere. I recorded the show, and rented the DVD in order to watch some of the episodes that I missed. Man, I missed a lot of them too. I thought I had missed one or two, but I missed four whole episodes, maybe more.

What gets me about TV is that nearly all my favorite shows are on the same night. I love "Lost." But I also love the show "Veronica Mars," and "Ghost Hunters." All of which are not only on the same night, but on at the same time. Sucks! I guess I'll have to record two of those shows and watch the other. Yeah, I guess I'll end up doing that. Sucks!

Yesterday the sky was full of puffy clouds. When I went outside I jumped back inside to get my camera. I squeezed off the following picture. :)

Now for no other reason other than I mentioned to someone that my feet are so white, here are my feet. LOL

Someone emailed me this thing, which tells a person's personality according to what month you were born. Here's what it said about those born in September.

Suave and compromising. Careful, cautious and organized. Likes to point out people's mistakes. Likes to criticize. Stubborn. Quiet but able to talk well. Calm and cool. Kind and sympathetic. Concerned and detailed. Loyal but not always honest. Does work well. Very confident. Sensitive. Thinking generous. Good memory. Clever and knowledgeable. Loves to look for information. Must control oneself when criticizing. Able to motivate oneself. Understanding. Fun to be around. Secretive. Loves sports, leisure and traveling. Hardly shows emotions. Tends to bottle up feelings. Very choosy, especially in relationships. Systematic.

Any of those descriptions fit me? You tell me.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland