previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Periodically drifting into slumber -- 01.09.06
 
(2:18 p.m.) I'm SO listless today. Blame it on the fact that I got three hours of sleep last night. I went to sleep at 2 a.m. and woke up a little after 5 a.m., I guess because I was so excited. I had to go to the post office today and damned if I wasn't falling asleep while waiting in line. A line that didn't seem long, but man it took a long time.

Today's picture of the day is entitled "Howard is HERE."

For those of you who don't know Howard Stern jumped ship and is now on Sirius satellite radio. Because of the current political climate the likes of Stern, who push the envelope, have to leave the public airwaves in order to have the freedom to speak their minds. You might say that the likes of Stern should be censored, but that isn't really the government's job. The root of the problem is that government, this government in particular, erodes the right of speech in order to control the minds of the masses. That might sound silly but it's true. One of the first things that repressive governments do is curtail speech, because speech equals ideas, thoughts, and freedom.

(8:16 p.m.) OMG, I spend way too much of my online time on Flickr dot-com looking at all the photographs. Speaking of Flickr, I've been posting some of the pictures I take with my old 2.1 mega pixel camera on my Flickr account.

(8:33 p.m.)Damn I'm super sleepy right now, but if I go to sleep right now I'll be waking up at 5 a.m. again. After writing the sentence above I feel asleep. Shit, my neck is killing me right now. Damn, my neck hurts. I should get up, or I'll fall asleep in my chair again.

(8:55 p.m.) The other night I watched the movie "March of the Penguins." On the DVD they had a Bugs Bunny cartoon, one that features Humphrey Bogart. I think I wrote about Bogart last time. I know I did, though I'm not entirely sure that I didn't edit it out of my last entry since I'm so sleepy right now. Click on the following picture to see a clip from the cartoon.

click to play video

(10:45 p.m.) Just woke up after a stupid little nap, and now I'm going to go to sleep. I woke up just a couple of minutes ago, went and brushed my teeth, and now I'm going to get some sleep. It's way early, but I'm beat.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland