previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Tea for Me -- 07.13.06
 
Yesterday I had to sign up for my classes for the fall. I went to see my advisor, who told me it wasn't a good idea to take two certain classes during the same semester because of the work involved. I thanked him for helping me not go through another tough semester, because you've already heard me bitch about how tough the last one was to deal with.

So a couple of weeks ago I bought a couple of tickets to see a screening of the classic western "Shane." The friend that originally wanted to go flaked so thankfully Genoa de las Se�as (as she will now be known on this journal) accompanied me. Little did we know there was an opening premiere for another movie happening. I didn't see anyone super famous, but I did get some pictures of the short red carpet.

The movie was great, and as per usual I cried at the end. There is just something about the movie "Shane" that is so incredibly touching.

Hollywood is pretty nutty. The people walking around the streets are just all over the place. Before the movie we went to get some dinner at Baja Fresh. Outside and inside there were characters walking around. This one homeless guy was dancing around the street as he walked. He was literally doing that Walk like an Egyptian walk. I didn't get a picture of that guy, but I did get a picture of another dancing homeless guy.

I don't know, the guy had some good moves if you ask me. I'm wondering if Arthur Murray opened a homeless shelter.

You know that I like to tear apart people's outfits, but something funny happened last night. Quite a few girls were wearing bright green t-shirts with jeans. I counted about eight girls wearing a green t-shirt and jeans. I told Genoa de las Se�as that she must have missed the memo telling everyone that Wednesday was green t-shirt and jeans night.

Genoa de las Se�as got a picture of one of the girls wearing the outfit of the night. Course this girl makes it online because not only is she wearing the outfit of the night. But, she insists that the world wants to see her ass crack. If she felt otherwise she would lift her jeans up higher.

After the movie we were heading back to the car when this strange guy started talking to me. I don't know, I must radiate some sort of personable aura because complete strangers will suddenly start talking to me. Mind you these complete strangers are often completely strange. However, I must say that I do meet some really "interesting" people when they stop to talk to me.

So this guy went to Aumeba Music and, I guess, crossed the street to the ArcLight theaters and was invited to the screening of the new movie. This will give you an idea of just how bad this movie must be. He said he got to sit next to Britney Murphy, but who really knows. Genoa de las Se�as and I must have talked to him for the better part of 45 minutes. I should have gotten a picture of him because he was quite a character. He invited us to some improv group on Fairfax next week or something, I can't exactly remember. All-in-all a good night filled with a good movie and good conversation. *laugh*

This past Tuesday I went to the mall to do a little shopping. I'm kinda getting tired of my body wash, so I decided to splurge a little and get something nicer than softsoap body wash. I bought a really nice body wash and shampoo. The shampoo smells like vanilla and oranges. I like it anyway. Following that I walked around the mall noticing all the changes. I walked by this store that sells teas and was naturally drawn to it. The salesgirl gave me a few samples to taste. I pretty much fell in love with two of the teas. The next thing I know I'm leaving the store having spent nearly $40 in teas. OMG, what was I thinking?! I guess I wasn't thinking. I need new underwear, I shouldn't be dropping $40 for tea. Still, the tea will last for a while, and it does taste wonderful. I brewed some this morning. The flavor is like I brewed a rose garden and put it in my cup.

One last picture for today and I'm off to get some things done. A few days ago I went to the store to buy some q-tips. In my search for the allusive q-tips I came across a really funny product that goes by the name of Butt Paste. And just so you don't think I'm making this up, here's the picture to prove this thing really exists.

OK, that's it for now.
End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland