previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 09 -- 03.04.16
 

Location: Moonstone Beach

Story: Taken on March 2, 2013, while on a trip to San Simeon to visit Hearst Castle. I decided to go on the night tours up at the castle. I timed my drive up to San Simeon so I could get some food, take some pictures, then check-in to my room, and then go up to the castle for the night tour. I stopped off in Cambria for lunch, and decided to go to Moonstone Beach. There I took one of my better photos. This one above is very similar to that photo. It was taken with my iPhone 4, which had a speck of dust in the lens. This is why you see a little purple in the lower right quadrant. There’s so much history attached to these photos and that trip.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland