previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Flashback Friday 21 -- 05.27.16
 

Location: Oviatt library, CSUN

Taken on May 26, 2007, my last day at one of the best jobs I've ever had... at the Oviatt library on the campus of CSUN. It marked the end of my less than two years on campus. I still have fond memories of working the information desk. It seemed like I was in the middle of the campus, because geographically I was. Today that information desk is gone, replaced by a coffee bar. I'll always have the memories of my time at CSUN. It was not easy juggling two jobs and going to school full time. I did it though, and had the time of my life doing it. I was sorry to see that job go. Nothing lasts forever, of course. Even if I had stayed at that job, within five years it had been eliminated.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland