previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

52 Project 2016: 35/52 -- 08.28.16
 

Location: Santa Barbara Botanic Garden

Story: I went to the Santa Barbara Botanic Garden on a weekend where I had planned on being in Carmel. But with a huge fire still raging in Big Sur and the smoke reaching Carmel and Monterey the trip was postponed. I decided to take a drive to Santa Barbara to check out the botanic garden that I had previously gone to, but didn't actually enter. When I went the last time I was coming back from a stay in Solvang. I figured the garden would be a good place to stop and see before driving back home. Too bad a large group of students there made me not want to go in. But it was better, because this trip to the garden was near perfect.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland