previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Creative juices -- 2000-12-06
 
Lately I've had a lot of ideas come into my head. That really isn't a new thing, but it's the variety of the ideas that makes me happy. I've come up with ideas for short stories and even one for a picture book. Now if I only had the time to work on all these projects of mine. One project I wish I could figure out is my little sister, Michelle. She is a card, and I love her so much. However, the problem lies in that she doesn't like school. Granted, who really likes school? OK, there might be the occational freek that likes listening to boring lectures and having to do stupid busy work disguised as homework. I wasn't a big fan of school, but I did love learning new things. If that meant having to suffer through boring lectures and busy work, so be it. But, my little sis doesn't think that way. She just wants to know the answer without doing the work that it takes to get the answer. When I help her with her homework she always says, "Just tell me the answer." I tell her that I won't and so she gets frustrated. I was quite lazy about doing my homework, yet I did it. I never wanted to carry all my books home so I would take some time after school and before I caught my bus, to do my homework. Whatever work I didn't finish I would just do in the morning, before school started. I almost never did my homework at home. There were some things I had to do at home, but I was lazy and I wanted to watch TV. My sis doesn't have that ablity because she doesn't listen in class. So, she doesn't know the subject and hence she can't do the work. I try to help her but she only wants the answers. There has to be a way to show her how to learn things. Infomation does stick inside her head, but she needs it presented to her in the right way. She needs more one on one help than I can give her.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland