previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Feeling blue, and green and red -- 2001-01-06
 
Do you ever just feel sad? Today I have been either mad or sad. Hey, that rhymes. I guess I'm getting my humor back, thank goodness. A little while back I was feeling so sad, so alone. I woke up this morning like that. I like to think that the writing I've been doing has effect me in that I'm in story mode. A friend of mine made a joke after I told her the quick version of the story I'm working on. She said to me, "Do you have something against happy endings?" I think I do because more often than not there are no happy endings. Life is not a movie, that is unless you count those movies that are true to life. Thankfully my friend, here to for known as A. Mouse, called me and cheered me up. She asked if I was sad because I had left her a sad message on her machine. I lied and told her I was feeling only slightly melancholy. Just hearing a familiar voice made me feel better instantly. She did give me some bad news about herself, but I can't really talk about it here. Suffice to say it's a life changing event that she is dealing with right now. I tried to cheer her up, but I failed miserably. Really there isn't much I could have done to cheer her up anyways, since she said that the shock hasn't hit her yet. Dammit, I hate it when there isn't anything I can do to help my family and friends.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland