previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Shave and a face lift, two bits -- 2001-01-09
 
I absolutely hate shaving my face. Last week, after shaving my face, I found nothing but cut after cut on my face. My face hurts every time I shave and I can't take it anymore. I like having a clean face, smooth and without a hair. However, I can't bring myself to shave my face everyday anymore. I haven't shaved in days, and since I'm not a real hairy guy my beard doesn't grow complete enough to fill my face. I think that's a good thing, but in a sense a bad thing. I can not grow a beard if my life depended on it. I even tried to grow a goatee. I think I'll just trim my beard and not shave completely for a while. Sure, I'll look like a bum, but my face won't be cut up.

In other news, this last week has been one of the best for me writing wise. I have this energy for writing that I haven't had in a long time. So much of my writing is left undone. For the first time I can see myself really finishing what I have started. Looks like the advice my friend gave me is working. My friend told me to write, whether I'm inspired or not. The process of writing has to be done day in and day out. It's not good to just wait for the inspiration to hit because it might not come. Good advice, if you ask me.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland