previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Better days -- 2001-02-24
 
Thankfully things got better in school. I still have to buckle down and do my homework today... if I don't I'll end up like last week, unprepared. I didn't like that, but it's so easy to slack off when you don't want to do the work.

I hung out with my sis yeterday. We went to the mall where she did the typical girl thing, shop. All my life I know that I will always have to stand in a store while a woman shops. I did it growing up with my mother. I did it with girlfriends and now with my sis. The circle of life is complete. *LOL*

I was talking to my friend the other night about relationships. She just got out of a relationship and she likes being single. I told her that I was the same way, but for other reasons. I seriously don't think that there is a person out there that would like me very much. Sure, I'm a great friend, but for some reason I am under the curse of "girl's best friend" syndrome. Women just don't see me as a romantic interest. I don't mind it anymore, so I just figure that someday my girl will come. In the meantime I won't hold my breath... I'll just live my life. Granted, it will be alone. But, that's not such a bad thing.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland