previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

My so-called sucky life -- 2001-03-11
 
Well, I took my shower right after my list entry, but I still didn't get much done today. Same as yesterday. I hate that I cheesed out of doing anything productive today. It's just not right. I think of what I want to do with my life on this cold and indifferent planet and it makes me think that I haven't done much since I've been here. Someday I'll be gone, nothing more than a memory in someone's mind, if I'm lucky, and I'll have nothing else of me here. Whether you want to believe there is an afterlife is up to you... I happen to believe that I don't know what lies beyond this mortal coil. So, I need to do what I'm going to do here, and not wait for another chance in some nonexsistant heaven. But, for some reason I haven't taken that attitude and done something with my life. It sucks!

I have this want to write, but I hardly ever make the time to do it... this despite the fact that I absolutely love it. Creating a story out of things that float in my head is wonderful to me. As wonderful as it is to read a great story that someone else has written. More so, because something I write makes me jump up for joy. It just makes me feel good all over. Even writing a good paragraph, or a line that I like, makes me want to jump up and down in excitement. I often do. I haven't had one of those days in about a month and a half and I don't like it. I need to divide me time better if I'm ever going to get any of my writing done.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland