previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

confused as hell -- 2001-04-10
 
So here I am, on vacation... but it sure doesn't seem like it. I hate this, mostly because when I go back to the grind I'll have to get right in the thick of things. (sneer) What gets to me is the fact that I'm not doing anything productive with this free time. I did get a great idea for a short story this weekend, and one today. Now if I only got up my lazy ass and wrote all this stuff that floats around my head, like so much seaweed floats in the sea.

So then a girl named Hannah walks into my life. She's a friend of a friend and totally out of my age range... if that idea got into my head. But, I see how troubled she is and it makes me want to just punch a wall. I know that her troubles are just going to set her up for horrible things in the future. I know it shouldn't affect me, seeing as I just met this person. But, it does. My friend has known her for so long, and she looks up to her.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland