previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

The answer is blowing in the wind -- 2001-04-18
 
I was moved to tears today, simply from looking at this girl's hair catch the wind. I was on the bus, of all places, and this really pretty girl sat in front of me. I paid a little attention to her because she was really pretty, in that storybook sort of way. Really my type. Still, I've been feeling kinda bad about my looks for the last couple of days, ever since I saw myself on video tape. I look at myself in the mirror and I don't see what I saw on tape. I'm fat. Not enormous in any way, just my belly and my face and my upper chest. I watched myself on tape and saw a totally different person than the one I thought was there. It was as if that wasn't me. But, it was, because I was there when my cousin pointed that camera of his towards me. I'm a freak, at least I think so... which goes to explain a lot of things.

So anyway, I've been inspired by this girl's hair in the wind.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland