previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Hot as hell! -- 2001-07-03
 
The heat and humidity is fucking killing me! It's so humid, which really makes the heat that much worse. Fuck!

I was talking to my friend Anne last night. She was telling me how depressed she has been as of late due to her financial situation. I didn't know what to say to her to make things a little better. Made me wish that I had a way of making things better. Like, if I had a spare $50,000 lying around I could give it to her so she could set herself straight and get on a good luck roll. She hasn't had that because as soon as she gets started on a little bit of a roll something jumps in front of her, forcing her to work twice as hard.

As for me, I'm in limbo. However, the good news is that I'm really taking to this Tao thing. Did I just call it this Tao thing? LOL Seriously, I feel so much better, centered, because I understand now. Am I 100% there yet? No, but I'm getting there.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland