previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Can't take the heat -- 2001-07-05
 
This heat has really kicked my ass today. :( I hardly feel like doing anything, even this. >:| About the only solace in this heat are the Simpsons. That show is classic. Where do they come up with this stuff?

In other news, I don't even remember if I noted this in any of the entries, but I wrote to a few of my high school friends. It was pretty cool to get in contact with a them after so long.

I thought about calling Talia today, but then thought better of it. I've said it before, I'll never understand her... or any woman for that matter. My friend Anne told me that she was depressed the other day and it's been weighing heavily on me. I wish there was something I could do. I've probably said this before, but she deserves better. When life kicks you in the teeth you have to get up... she has, over and over again. Yet, I also know that there is always a point where you can't get up right away. Times like that you sit on your ass and you contemplate why you even get up in the first place. I know this from personal experience, and I fear that Anne might reach that point at any time. Worst off, she might now have the resolve after getting knocked down so much to get up that last time. That's always the hardest one to take, the one you feel might be the last straw.

As for me, I'm pretty much getting to that last straw relationship wise. Anyone good that's out there is going to think the same thing I am because they've been through the wringer too. :( There are too many players out there, and I'm not into playing games. Seminary--here I come!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland