previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Getting ready -- 2001-07-23
 
It's the middle of the night but I'm hungry. I just saw a commercial for hot dogs and it made me want one. Too bad we don't have any in the house. >:| Then again, I can't eat this late, it's nearly 1 am. Hell, I should go to sleep already, but I like the night so much more than the daytime. Still, I'm getting sleepy and I need to get some sleep.

I also need to get a life. Anne was telling me how she needs to get a life, and then turned to me and asked what was going on in my life. I told her that my life was more boring than her's and she laughed. However, I think I have come to the point where I have to either fish or cut bait. Actually a better analogy would be to either shit or get off the pot.

First off, I need to get this life of mine going. It's been stalled for the longest time. I'm stuck in the mud and I haven't really made a move to get out of it. But, now that I'm finally on track with school I need to get in track with work, and social life. I don't have one, period. The extent of my social life is visiting my little sis and Anne. Sure, the time I spend with Anne is pretty entertaining, to say the least. But, I can't think that that is enough. I'm trying to get back in touch with a few of my high school friends. Mostly because I know them already. That and they're good people. Some newer friendships haven't worked out, and I ended the ones that were detrimental to my mental health.

I wanted to get some writing done now, but I'm too sleepy. :( *snore*

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland