previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

No more sticking my neck out -- 2001-07-27
 
It's official... I'm not going to stick my neck out anymore... and by that I mean that I'm not going to stick my heart out. I think I should just make it official because I'm just going to have people disapoint me over and over again. I'm tired and I think I'm going to concentrate on other endeavors. Affairs of the heart are not my cup of tea... so I think I'm just going to stop taking my afternoon tea.

I talked about an emotional dam the other day and letting go of those emotions because they seem to want to overflow. Well, I was wrong... it's time to let them out slowly, when no one is looking and the rest of the time hold them back. Also, I don't think the dam is high enough. Believe me world, like Nixon said, you won't have me to kick around anymore. Your loose, I assure you. But then again, you don't care... all you care about is your SUVs, your cell phones and microwave popcorn. I've never gotten along with the bourgeois... and I think that I best just stay away from them.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland