previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Start anew -- 2001-07-29
 
I decided to get off the turf and get working on some of the things I've been wanting to. I'm writing, thankfully, but I've also had an itch to start a new homepage. I have had two starts, but they were half-assed attempts which failed because I never gave them enough time to work. Now I have some new ideas for the site, and I'm trying to get a digital camera so I can get some pictures online, something I wasn't able to do before... but so wanted to. I've returned to my original love, but carrying a bulky camera isn't always ideal for what I want to take. A quicke and easy way of taking pictures is what I'm looking for. I do want to take more classy pictures, so I'll carry my regular 35mm camera around once and a while. But, I'm going to focus on some things for the site.

Like a bunch of other people, mostly guys, I checked out Jerry Manthey's (from Survivor) Playboy layout. I hate to say it, but it was kinda anticlimactic. Don't get me wrong, she has a great body, but where's Amber's or Elizabeth's layout? OH yeah, they don't want to do it. :( I give Jerri's layout a 7 out of 10. I was talking to someone about how Maxim magazine has better pictures than Playboy does nowadays. This despite the fact that the girls in Maxim do not pose naked... close, but not totally naked. I like the pictures in Maxim more than those in Playboy now, even sans nudity.

I'm watching Siskel and Ebert right now, granted Siskel isn't there anymore, but I still like to know if a movie is worth seeing. Right now they're talking about "Apocalypse Now, Redux," which I really want to see. They like it, but not as much as the original. Either way, I was going to see it when it comes out this coming Friday. I love the smell of napalm in the morning!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland