previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Quick, breakfast is ready -- 2001-07-31
 
Whew... more money is going out than is coming in. I need a job, but I have too much work do do. Whew. I need some cash, but I also need to finish this writing assignment I have myself.

My grandmother worried me yesterday because in the morning she was looking a little tired. Even when she has felt sick I've never seen her to look so tired. Thankfully she woke up, for lack of a better phrase, and she was no longer looking tired. Yet, I know that the days that I have her are getting shorter. I don't want to ever loose her. Since I was little I always wanted to die either before she does, or at the same time. When my mother passed away I thought of driving off the occational cliff. I didn't, but the thought didn't leave my mind for a long time. I fear that if and when my grandma passes away I won't hesitate to run right off, like that guy who was racing James Dean in "Rebel Without A Cause," did when they were playing chicken. I probably won't, but who knows for sure? Anyway, breakfast is ready... gotta go.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland