previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

September morn -- 2001-08-15
 
It's funny what your mind remembers. I haven't heard a Neil Diamond song since I was a kid, but today (for some silly reason) I downloaded a couple of songs by Mr. Neil Diamond. Don't ask me why, but it was funny how I actually remembered the lyrics for two of the three songs I downloaded. So again, I say it's funny what a person's mind remembers. Of all things for my head to remember I remember a Neil Diamond song. How crazy is that?

Still, the songs from way back when weren't that bad. Growing up I didn't like them all that much. Still, I didn't thinkt that they were horrible. Now I think I have a better appreciation for those songs because so much of day's music is so horrible and bland. Not to say that Neil Diamond is hard edge, but at least the lyrics are good and the songs have a good melody. How many songs can you say that about today?

It was so hot today... I hate it. The temperature has gotten a lot better now, but all day long I had to sit in front of the fan and A/C. Even that didn't always help. :(

I think I'm going to take myself to see Apocalypse Now Redux. Actually, wait, it's not supposed to be out in general release for another week and a half. I planned on waiting because I wanted to see if it was going to be shown on a bigger screen. Why should I pay nearly $10 for a tiny screen? Fuck that, I told myself a long time ago that I would try to see any and all movies on the largest screen I could find.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland