previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Shopping sucks! -- 2001-09-06
 
I got an early birthday gift from my grandmother yesterday, a few bucks to get some nice clothes. So, today we went clothes shopping. After going to the mall and not finding a thing that I liked I finally remembered why I don't go clothes shopping every often. (it's been over two years) About the only thing I do buy on any of my shopping trips is underwear, and yesterday's entry explained my troubles with that.

It's very simple what I want. I want a couple of shirts and a red jacket like the one James Dean wore in "Rebel without a Cause." Is that so much to ask? It must be because I can't find anything that I want. Granted, I haven't gone to all the usual places I go to for clothes, but it was so frustrating to not find one item that caught my eye. Damn!

Shopping for electronics is so much easier. I just compare the features I want with the price and that's that. No hassles about size or stuff like that!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland