previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

No fear -- 2001-10-03
 
Today in class we had a little hypnosis session. The teacher was trying to show us how hypnosis works and did this example where we can suggest something we want to change in our lives about ourselves. Well, the thing I wanted to change is my fear... fear in general. I fear a lot of things, and it does keep me from doing certain things. So, the my new mantra is going to be, "I will have no fear." I think it's important that I stand up and not fear anything or anyone. I so want to talk to HS and finally get past that episode of my life. Even if I fall flat on my face, I shouldn't care because I'll have done it... which is the important thing. Failure is important, but I've been fearful of failing. I think I need to fall on my face once or twice, or a million times. LOL I think it would be a good thing. I tend to learn pretty well from my mistakes, but since I don't allow myself to make mistakes I don't know all those things you learn from falling flat.

There is this girl in my class, several actually, who are way cute. One is this cute blonde girl who I think is Scandinavian. The other is this really cute brunette. I talked to the cute blonde from day one, but I've sorta forgotten about her. The brunette is something else. I haven't talked to her, yet. She wore some of those Frankie Bs today and DAMN! I hate to admit it but I was looking at her like a starving man looks at a plate of steak and potatos. Mmmm! I am damn hungry right now.

On Monday or Wednesday next week I hope to get some writing advice from this friend of mine. He's a English professor so I'm hoping that he can give me some pointers as to how to get my stuff published. I was talking to my friend Michelle the other day about what I want to happen with my writing thing. I told her that all I wanted was to have my words read by people. I hope that they touch people and that they like them. But, even if they don't, if they effected them in some way then I can consider my work a job well done. I don't mind making a few bucks, but I think it's important not to sell out... I hate that more than anything. So many people now want nothing more than to sell out. I want nothing less than to get to the point that I consider selling out. Granted, I might starve to death because of that principal... but I'm starving now. LOL So what's the diff? I'll try to get a couple of pictures of the cuties in the class, just so you know who I'm talking about.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland