previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Off to bed -- 2001-10-15
 
I'm a few minutes away from going to sleep because I'm so sleepy right now. Still, I've wanted to write this for a while but I haven't made the time. So, just to get myself good and tired, I'm going to do it right now.

I love going to bed. Since I went back to school I've had to wake up early to get to class. I'm more of a night owl, that's for sure... so, getting up early in the morning isn't my cup of tea. I truly hate it because the bed feels so great and comfortable. At night it's the same thing. Right now, since I'm sleepy and getting to the point that I'm not going to be able to keep my eyes open, my bed will feel extra comfortable. I've noticed it over the last few weeks how just lying there makes me relax so much. I meditate, but I haven't in a long time. However, that little bit of time before I drift into dreamland are some of the best minutes of my day. I'm just glad that I don't have to wake up early tomorrow morning.

In other news, I'm working on the site a little bit more each day. I should get back to writing, but I'm trying to do everything at once. LOL Sure, and up next I'll deal with my plans to cure all disease and give cancer to every one in the Taliban. So much work, so little time.

Seriously, I've gotten all these ideas for the site but I can't seem to find all the time I need to finish them up. And then I still want to write, and write some more. Grandmother being sick has put me off to that, for some reason. I think that if the Dr. says that he has found out what is wrong with her, and give her something to cure her of this illness, I'll be able to concentrate better on writing. Everytime I want to start, as of late, something causes me to have to forget about it.

Today I bought the 'prop' that I'm going to be using for another one of my web projects. My project is a variation on a theme, and not really an original idea. Hey, but who really has any original ideas anymore? LOL Still, I think this project will be pretty cool to visit online, and fun for me to do. It will take a while for the project to come online, but I'll do my best to get it done as quick as possible.

Well, I'm off to bed because I'm way sleepy.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland