previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Dead Bird -- 2001-12-06
 
I was walking around campus yesterday, talking to my friend, when I noticed this dead bird on the ground besides a tree. It was so sad to see it just lying there. I think what was sadder than that was that no one noticed it at all. I grant you, it was a small bird lying on a grassy area, but I would think that more people would have noticed it. I stood in the area near it watching the people walk by not noticing it. I don't know why, but for some reason that got to me. I shouldn't be surprised that no one noticed it. Nevertheless, for some reason it got to me that no one even took a second look at it. I took my camera and took a picture of it

It's nearly Christmas time and the nip in the air is really putting me in the mood. Of course, just as I'm getting into the sprirt of the season the weather turns warm today. Then, I have no idea what to get everyone. I know what I would get everyone if I had a truck load of money, but I don't have a truck load of money. So, I'm thinking of just getting myself a nice gift, like a bunch of shirts (which I sorely need) and just stiffing everyone on my list. Well, nearly everybody.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland