previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

What a frustrating world -- 2001-12-09
 
The world constantly infuriates me. There are literally dozens of wrongs that I see every hour. The frustration comes in not being able to right them all. Even if I wanted to I couldn't right them all. Then there are those wrongs that I can right, but they seem so small that righting them makes little difference. I try to go with my gut and not fix any of them because trying to right them all is a never-ending project.

Great, now I'm starving to death and I don't know what to eat. Fucking crap, I hate having to take time to eat. It's so stupid and a total waste of time. One of the single most useless persons in my universe is a chef. I'm good with a short-order cook.

It's so sad... all my clean clothes are just sitting in a corner right now. They were folded nice and neat, but I haven't put them in their drawers... but now I have. Damn, that whole corner looks so much better now that there isn't a week's worth of clothes hanging around.

OK... I went and finally put my clothes away in the drawers and now my room looks nice and clean. Ahh! I wonder why I didn't do this in the first place?

I'm crazed and I'm thinking of getting a Playstation 2 for Christmas. I love a couple of games that I've already played on it at my local Target store. I love that Crazy Taxi game, and it's getting to the point that I might have to get this PS2 just to scratch that damn itch. I so don't have the cash to pay for it right now, but thankfully that's what credit cards are for.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland