previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Out with the old -- 2002-03-24
 
I got tired of my stupid VCR breaking every tape I insert in it so I went on Amazon.com and bought myself one of those digital video recorders, the ReplayTV one specifically. I thought of getting the Tivo one, (Sony makes a real beauty) but that whole thing about having to pay a monthly charge really sucks. I remember seeing the first ReplayTV recorder about three or four years ago in one of those home theater magazines. I loved it then, and now it's going to be mine! Of course, I'll have to wait until it arrives in the mail, but that's cool. I'm going to put my old VCR in the other room because it can still record, it just can't playback without busting up a tape.

I don't know why, but I feel way sore right now. My arms are pained, to the point that I wonder how I'm typing this. Granted, I'm typing it with a million mistakes, but you'll never see that because I try to go back and fix them.

I've been taking some pictures for the site. I haven't put them up online yet because I want to have more pictures up for the end of the month update.

I'm getting more sore by the minute, so much that it's really a struggle to write, so I'm going to stop now.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland