previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

And I Wonder -- 2002-04-20
 
You know what sucks? When you tell someone you know something and they go and rework your words to fit their agenda... then go blabing about what you said. Even though it's not what you said at all. I'm not sure what their modivations are, or even if they are conceous of what they do... but I hate it. Fuck'em! I just want them to stay away from me, that's all.

You know what doesn't suck? Funyuns! Man those are good. On the food topic, I'm trying to cut down on my sugar intake.

I hardly ever remember my dreams, but the other night I did. I remembered a couple of them, actually. One in particular stuck in my mind last night. It involved HS. In the dream I'm taking an exam in her class, which looks more like a motel lobby (for some reason). Anyway, to make a long dream short, I walked with her out of class and asked her if she wanted to get a cup of coffee with me. She agreed and we went and talked. I know we talked a bit, but I can't remember what we specifically said to each other. What I do remember was the tone, and I'll just say that it was more than friendly. Of course, during the dream it never occured to me that I was dreaming. It was only when I woke up that I realized that it was all a dream. It actually helped me with a story idea that I've been working on for the last year.

Friday night I went to Hollywood and Highland, a new movie/restaurant complex, the likes have been popping up all over Los Angeles nowadays. I went with my friend Goose. I was doing my usual people watching, which is always cool. There was this one girl in particular who caught my eye. She was at Johnny Rockets, and she came in alone. I noted that because it's such a rare thing to see a women walk anywhere on a Friday night alone. She was pretty, and I did my usual thing, as she ate her dinner by herself. The usual thing being that I imagine what this person might be like, and what brought them to the same place I happen to be. Thinking about that I thought of a great idea, which I'm going to have to work on to see if it really works out. I think it would be cool, but I can't say what it is right now.

And so, I was talking to Goose about HS, and wanting to ask her out, but not knowing how to. She's a tough nut to crack because she is older than me, but about 12 years at least. I see that fact, and I don't. I do because it's obvious she isn't 20 years old. But, on the other hand, I just see an attractive woman who I'd like to get to know better... even if it's only as a friend. My little time with her while in her class was fun, and interesting. I found a few things she said to be intriguing, and I'd just like to be intrigued like that again.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland