previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Hamburger Cravings -- 2002-04-26
 
I'm craving a Big Boy hamburger. I haven't had one in a long time, and the last time I went to the Tuluca Lake Big Boy I didn't get such a great burger. The last two times I've been there I haven't been happy at all. The second to last time I went there the service was horrible. Our waitress forgot part of my order and she hardly showed up, so I was finished before my guest was even starting their meal. Then, the last time I went I got this burger with old gray looking meat. Yuck! It tasted worse than it looked. I think I left a 2 cent tip, and with a promise that I would never go back there to eat again. Thankfully there are other Big Boys in town. The next closest one to my house in on Wilshire, between La Brea and Highland. I like that one. I've been to it about four times. I wish it was closer to home because it reminds me of the one I used to go to when I was a child. That one was on Ventura Blvd in Tarzana between Lindley and Reseda. I loved that restaurant. I hated that it closed, or should I say changed into a Coco's restaurant. At the time I thought that I would never be able to have another Big Boy sandwich, ever. At the time there was still a Big Boy on Van Nuys Blvd, but that one soon went out of business too. They tried to fix it up, but Marriot decided to sell their restaurants and only the independently owned Bob's stayed. There are five Big Boys here in Los Angeles. I've only eatten at two of them, the one in Tuluca Lake and the one on Wilshire. The other's are too far away, but if I'm ever in those areas I'll be sure to check them out. Anyway, I'm off the subject big time... or am I? What was the subject? Oh yeah, hanburgers. I haven't had one in a long time, and now I'm really craving one. Writing about this isn't helping. It's past midnight and I'm craving a burger. I might just have to drive to the one on Wilshire tomorrow to get rid of these cravings. I want to get some pictures taken around there, so I could do that while I'm in the area.

OK, so the end of The Bachelor was on tonight and man, if he didn't go and pick the one girl I didn't like. There is something about that Amanda girl that I just don't like. It's a gut feeling about her that I seem to get. I knew someone like her a few years ago. She was pretty, blonde and acted a lot like Amanda. I lost track of her for a few years and then when I saw her again she was about 250 pounds and doing nothing but sitting on her ass all day long. I worked with her husband and it was so sad to come back from work to his house and see how much of a mess it was, and how there wasn't any food ready. I know, it sounds old fashioned nowadays to say that, but the truth is she wanted to stay home and take care of the kids and cook for her husband so when he came home he would have a nice hot meal. Yeah, that never happened. She hardly even took care of the kids. It was just a sad situation. I guess, now that I think about what I'm writing here, that I'm not judging Amanda as who she is, but who I think she is. Even still, I think this Bachelor fellow should have picked Shannon. I so like her attitude, and her hair. There is something about a woman with dark hair that really gets me. Blonde hair is pretty, don't get me wrong, but raven black hair really gets to me. So does a dark, burnt sienna color, which is what HS's hair color is.

Speaking of that, I think I mentioned this in a previous entry, but I was talking to a friend about asking her out. It seems way awkward because I haven't seen her in over a year. As of right now I don't think she would even remember who I was. Why should she. Still, that might work to my advantage. I was going to write something about this, but for some reason my train of thought just derailed. Damn, I hate when that happens. I'm just so hungry right now that I can't think straight. You know, I'm thinking of what it could be and all I can think of right now is possibly driving to get a burger right now. I can't though, it's way too late and eating this late often makes me sick the next day. I'm just going to give up this entry because I need to get something to drink. Besides, I can't even think straight. I can't even remember what I was just thinking two seconds ago. Starve!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland