previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Righting wrongs -- 2002-05-13
 
It was a small thing, but I righted a wrong... something wrong that I did. I felt bad about it the whole weekend. There's a girl in one of my classes that I saw on campus on Saturday. I was on the phone, and since I hadn't really talked to her before, I turned my back to her. I felt bad the instant I realized who she was and what I did. Why did I feel bad? Because, even though you might consider her a total stranger she is still a human being that I sorta know. I see her in class, and even though there isn't any interaction between us I could have still have been cordial towards her and waved hi to her. So, I felt bad that I turned my back on her and I thought about how I could right this wrong. Thankfully the opportunity came to right that wrong when I tried to make a basket with a crumpled up ball of paper. I missed it and it went right to her foot. I picked it up and offered her a shot at the trash can. She made it and I gave her a smile. She was on the same shuttle as me and I said good-bye to her as I left. It was nice because I felt that I did the right thing after messing things up on Saturday.

Talia called me tonight after I don't know how many months. When last we left this story I pretty much said that I wasn't going to call her because she was playing games. What I didn't realize at the time was that she might be going through some problems at the time, and that maybe dealing with me wasn't the most important thing in the world. So, in a way it was nice to hear from her after so long. I'm not going to pursue her as a possible love interest, but I do like her as a friend. So, that's what I'll keep it and things will be cool between us.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland