previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Strange days indeed -- 2002-06-22
 
I don't know what it is, but lately I haven't felt full when I eat. I stop eating at a certain point, but in reality I haven't felt full in a long time. It's not like I'm not eating a lot. OK, I should say that I'm not eating to much as to choke a horse, but it also hasn't been tiny portions. I'm just not feeling full. A couple of weeks ago I went to Fatburger and got a King burger and onion rings. Usually that's enough to fill me so much that I don't even eat dinner that night. But, this last time, I was in the kitchen come 8 o'clock looking for something to eat. My concern is that I'll gain way too much weight to stay healthy.

Lisa Robertson I must be crazy because I love watching QVC. Yea, yea, go ahead and laugh, I don't care. I just love how they can make anything sound like it's the greatest thing ever invented. It's real entertaining when the hosts have a cheap ass looking product in front of them but, they have to talk like it's the best thing since sliced bread. I have two favorite hosts on QVC. One is this girl named Lisa Robertson (pictured right), the other is another girl named Patti Reilly. I happen to think that they are really cute, but that's not the only reason I watch them. OK, it is. The way they tear through so many products makes me think about how I could never do such a thing. I would run out of things to say and blurt out something stupid like, "Hey, buy this if you want to... I don't care."

My friend AMouse's relationship seems to be headed towards an imminent break-up. Seems that she can't find a guy who loves her for being herself. Then again, people seem to find pleasure in trying to change their mate. AMouse had a big fight with her boyfriend and he said some pretty nasty stuff. I can't go into details, but suffice to say that he mentioned that he was thinking of breaking up with her. My advice to her was to beat him to the punch and break up with him first. I know that advice seems a bit harsh, but at the same time the situation doesn't look like it will get any better over time. For all her efforts her relationship is over. Sadly, it's just a matter of time before it becomes offical.

The other day I went to brush my teeth. As I brushed I looked at myself in the mirror. I didn't recognize myself, and it had nothing to do with my recent haircut. It was a feeling much deeper than that. For a moment I didn't know who I was. I didn't recognize myself. For that moment I was outside of myself and I couldn't think of who I was. I had no memory, and for that moment I wasn't who I am. Eventually I looked down and it all came back to me. However, that moment caused me some thought, and it still causes me to think. I've been on a journey for a while now. A journey to find myself. I thought I was getting to that place where I can know myself completely. But, then something like this happens and I wonder if I'm not still very far from knowing who I am.

These are certainly strange days indeed... most peculiar mama... roll!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland