previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Middle of the month update -- 2002-08-16
 
I have an update on the crash that happened in front of my house last week. A few minutes after I posted that journal entry the police showed up. It was nearly 1 a.m. Sunday morning. I watched them from my front window, but they weren't doing anything. I guess they were beginning their investigation. They eventually towed the car away. I don't know what happened to the driver. I saw that she left, but I don't know where she went. She must have been drunk, or something. Either that or she just got sick of waiting for the police to show up.

I didn't feel so good on Tuesday. I went to Target, and while I was shopping I got slightly dizzy. This horrible feeling came over me... a feeling of disorientation. It was like I was looking through someone else's eyes. For the rest of the day I felt out of it, but still there. I had to concentrate on everything I was doing. I couldn't just do something without thining things out. It was like I was hit in the back of the head. There were a couple of times when I felt dizzy that I thought my legs weren't going to keep me up. I don't know what could have caused me to feel this way. Thankfully I'm feeling better today.

BTW, I love going to Target. Sometimes I make-up a reason to go, just to go. The other day I said I needed some motor oil. Nevermind that I was going to go to a Pep Boys down the block anyway to buy the oil filter, I still went to Target for the oil. There are all these goodies there. I never buy them, but it's oh so cool to just look at all the stuff.

I absolutely love the Avril Lavinge song Things I'll Never Say. It's such a cool song, from a pretty good album. I'm glad the Britney Spears era is ending. Looking at Britney Spears has always been better than listening to her sing. However, last night I was over a friend's house watching Avril on some TV concert, and she didn't sound so good. I guess it's a case of yet another singer who gets help from studio magic.

I went to Clifton's cafeteria last week. I hadn't been there in years, but at the spur of the moment my Grandmother said that we should go anywhere I wanted to eat. I mentioned Clifton's. She said we should go as an early birthday present. So, we went downtown, which is as grimy as ever, and went to eat at Clifton's. It had been long enough that I didn't remember much, but when I walked in it all suddenly came back to me. I wanted to sit next to the waterfall, but there was someone already sitting there. That used to be my favorite spot to sit when I was a kid. Clifton's reminds me a lot of the Pirates of the Caribbean at Disneyland. When you walk into Clifton's it's like the Pirates because you go down this narrow walkway, and in the background you hear a waterfall. The place is dark, like the Pirates. The water in the waterfall even smells like the water in the Pirates of the Caribbean. I ate my lunch and then basked in the memories of the old place. I stuffed myself like a thanksgiving turkey. I could hardly move, which is why I forgot to take any pictures. I'll be back soon, and I'll be sure to take plenty of pictures of the old cafeteria.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland