previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

This is an entry? -- 2002-09-18
 
I'm really developing a huge crush on one of the girls in my class. Last week before class I exchanged a few glances with her. Of course, I'm not sure if those glances mean what I think they mean. In the recent past those glances mean completely different things than what I think they mean.

Well, last week I talked to her. I started a conversation with her by talking to her about a test we took the other day. Smooth huh? Yeah, right. Anyway, it was nice. But man, when she looked into my eyes I saw how beautiful her eyes are. I felt this wave of warmth when she looked at me. I held that look for a moment and blinked. Wonderful.

I don't know why, but somehow I got on the USC Trojan Marching Band mailing list. For the last two years I've been regularly sent mailings from the USC Trojan Marching Band. I wonder how I got on that list. I don't even play a musical instrument.

Another letter I got was from the Veterans of Foreign Wars. This dispite the fact that I've never served in any war, least of all the ones that were listed on the letter. I wish I still had the letter, since it's so out of the ordinary.

Oh great, Kenny G. is back again. Fuck you Kenny G.! You SUCK! You've never played a single note that I want to hear, let along a whole album. Speaking of music, and I use that word loosely, the Kelly Clarkson single came out today. I loved the show American Idol, but there isn't a chance in hell that I'm going to buy the single. I HATE THAT FUCKIN SONG! I'm going to throw up at a moment like this. Who hell likes that song? Oh yeah, everyone that's tone-deaf.

Back to Fuckey G for a moment. You SUCK! All I hear when you play your music is emptiness. There's just nothing there. You don't care, but some of us care about having some sort of substance in their favorite art forms. The only people that should buy the new Kenny G. album is deaf people.

For those who forgot my recent birthday, you can just get me something from my Amazon dot-com wish list. You know who you are... redeem yourself. I'm about to finish reading 2010: Odyssey Two, so I could really go for a new book to read. Ah, who am I kidding, I'll end up having to buy them myself. Sad.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland