previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Fireworks / No Fireworks -- 2002-09-30
 
For the last couple of nights there's been a fireworks display by my house. It's like the 4th of July around here. There's some sort of filming going on by the dam, which I live close to, and I've been getting a nightly fireworks show.

The first night there wasn't any warning. I wondered if someone was shooting off some spare fireworks from the Forth of July. But, then I saw a huge green light flash through my window. I got up and went to the window to see a whole fireworks show going on right in front of my eyes. It was pretty cool.

Here's one of the pictures from my front yard of the fireworks display.

I can truly say that right now I'm not in love. I haven't been in love for a long time. Talia was the last girl in my life that I was interested in. She changed things for me. She taught me a horrible lesson, that love isn't something to be pursued.

Im rather tired of falling for someone, only to have them either play games, or not have the same feelings for me. It's frustrating, because I'm the kind of guy who most girls say they want. That being a guy who is looking for a commitment.

Ah fuck it, I don't even want to talk about this shit. It just sucks, and I'm very tired of the games women play. I'm tired, and emotionally drained. Just call me The Single Guy from now on, because that's what I'm going to be.

And then there's this girl from one of my classes. Pretty, but she hasn't given me the time of day. I've talked to her a few times, but from her reaction I know that I'm not wanted. Not to say that she's mean, simply indifferent. I've tried, but she isn't interested in sustaining a conversation with me. Oh well. I guess I'll just admire her from afar.

Then there's this blonde goddess that never says a thing. I've never heard her say a thing in class. Gorgeous as anything though. It's been more than once that I've caught her hair glimmering out of the corner of my eye. Even inside, with fluorescent lights her hair catches the light and shines it forth in a gleaming gold. I think that if this first girl doesn't want to talk I'm going to try to start up a conversation with this blonde goddess.

The St. Louis Rams lost again today. Yes! Next week they face the 9ers and I'm sure that their record will be a wonderful 0-5. Let's see how loyal St. Louis fans are when their team starts the season with five straight loses. There's a reason why the Cardinals are in Arizona. Then again, the Cardinals are a throw-away team now. They seem to be the Los Angeles Clippers of the NFL. Sad.

Speaking of the Clippers, they are up to their old tricks again. Looks like they won't sign their best play, again. Seems that they like nickel and diming players until they just want to run out of town. Even if it's for less money. Danny Manning was nickel and dimed until he simply left town for less money. The Clippers also got rid of their up and coming player, Miles. I thought this guy was going to be the next big thing. He had the moves, the speed, and he was young. Now he's in Cleaveland, if memory serves me correct. So, after making a nice run at repeatability last year, the Clippers are back to being the bottom of the barrel.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland