previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Sometimes it's better.... -- 2002-10-22
 
As I was saying, sometimes it's better to keep your mouth shut. I've decided to keep my fool mouth shut while I'm around a couple of friends of mine. Why? Because the alternative always seems to get me in some sort of hot water.

I've been negligent of my journal as of late. Sorry about that. Really it's been because there hasn't been much going on around here. I know, I need to get a life.

What has been going on is basically this. School is going well. Doing well despite the fact that I hardly do any of the homework. The other people in my class hate me because they rack their brains the night before cramming only to get a worse grade than I do. How funny is that?

Trying to impress this girl in my class. Cute girl, named Ashley. There's a blonde girl whose really pretty too, doesn't say much. As a matter of fact, the one time she sat in front of me I heard her mumble a few times, but never anything I could understand fully. And I was listening, if only to mention something she said in order to start a conversation with her. There hasn't been a single opening so far. I hate that. Believe me, I can find even the smallest of openings and get in there. But, no openings yet. Sucks. Hopefully soon, the semester is nearing an end.

My birthday was over a month ago and I've yet to spend my birthday money. I want to get a few polo t-shirts, but when I went to Macy's, and Bloomingdales, they didn't have any. How hard is it to display a few shirts? Guess I'll have to drive out to the Polo store to get my t-shirts.

Then, my Grandma said that I should get a Game boy for those days that we're forced to wait around for a long time at any of our errands we run. It's not a horrible idea, but right now I need a new cordless phone. The one I have seems to go out at times, and I can't hear what's being said to me at other times. I bought a phone over the mail from some catalog, which shall remain nameless. The phone is a pile of shit. I tried to charge the battery up, and after three days it still read that the batter was low. Three fucking days and the damn thing didn't charge up? Come on, give me a break! I'm sending it back. I should have known when I ordered it that it was a pile of crap. I had a feeling, but the price was so good that I couldn't pass it up. I should have taken my own advice to not buy cheap crap, but I didn't. See, that's what you get when you look for a bargain, you get crap. Off I go, looking for a good cordless phone... no matter what the price. Oh, and maybe a Game Boy advance too.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland