previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Nice weekend -- 2003-05-05
 
So Friday I go to class and low and behold, Talia is standing by the bus stop. I didn't see her at first, but she called my name and I turned around to see her. I felt bad for a moment because she called me on the phone about two weeks ago. I didn't return her call. I just felt that I shouldn't because things weren't going anywhere. My motto this year is, don't waste time on dead-ends. Dead-end friends, bye. Dead-end relations, bye.

But, maybe I was wrong about her being a dead-end. We had a nice time talking before my class. She even waited around for me to get out of class. I drove her to her pick-up spot, and waited around. We talked. We, well, no use going into that right this minute. Suffice to say, we had a good time. But, I had to get home and the good time had to be cut short. That's OK. It was nice while it lasted. And, now I don't think of Talia as a dead-end.

I'm thinking of asking her if she wants to go to the museum this coming weekend. There's an exhibit that goes on until Sunday, and I've wanted to see it since I heard about it. But, I haven't had the opportunity to get to see it. If I don't see it this weekend I'll never see it. Anyway, so asking her would be cool, if she says yes. I'll try to talk her into it.

In other news, I bought the new Zelda game (The Wind Waker) on Saturday. I'm hooked. It's such a great game. Duh right? What Zelda game isn't great? Well, since I got it I haven't done anything else but think about playing it. I just finished about a few minutes ago, but now I have to get going to bed. I did want to write about all this stuff before I did.

Hell, I should have done some homework too. But, ya know. That's no fun. Besides, this weekend was about fun. Not about stupid homework. Yeah, I'll be crying when I don't do well on my next test. Yeah, but at least this weekend was NICE!

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland