previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Tracking a Radio -- 2004-02-09
 
I love tracking a package as it travels to my doorstep. Case in point, my new Tivoli PAL radio, pictured left. Bought it online on Wednesday Feb. 4th. Here's a history of its travels from Charlottesville to me.

 

 Feb 4, 2004

/ 6:04 pm / Left Location / Charlottesville VA

/ 7:48 pm / Pickup status / Charlottesville VA

/ 10:05 pm / Arrived at FedEx / Sandston VA

/ 10:07 pm / Left FedEx Ramp / Sandston VA

Feb 5, 2004

/ 7:10 am / Arrived at Sort Facility / Newark NJ

/ 2:13 pm / Left FedEx Sort Facility / Newark NJ

Feb 6, 2004

/ 6:22 am / Arrived at Sort Facility / Indianapolis IN

/ 3:52 pm / Held at Sort Facility / Indianapolis IN

Feb 7, 2004

/ 4:21 am / Arrived at Sort Facility / Los Angeles CA

Feb 9, 2004

/ 7:55 am / On vehicle for delivery / North Hills CA

/ 11:48 am / In my grubby little hands! / My house

Yup, now it's in my grubby little hands. It's charging up, and ready to use. I'm going to enjoy listening to it. Next time you see me, ask me about my new radio.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland