previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

New Era -- 2004-04-02
 
My 2 megapixel era is about to end. Friday April 2nd, the 5 megapixel era starts. If you don't know what I'm taking about, I'll summerize it by saying that I bought a new digital camera. A Canon Powershot S500. I don't want to sound like a commercial, but how else will I sound when I tell you what it has? Among the features are: 5 megapixels (duh, just said that), 3X zoom, and movie mode. So, maybe I'll make a few movies and put them online. Let's see if that happens.

I took a picture with the new camera, in order to inaugurate it into the family. Because a camera becomes a part of the family due to the fact that is used to record the moments families share. Pretty deep thinking, huh? Yeah, I thought so too. LOL Here's the picture I took with the new camera. Downsized in order to fit on this site.

It's not the best subject, because it was a quick thing. I drove up the street and took a quick picture of this local furniture store. I've wanted to take a picture of it, but not quite like this. It's cool, at least the first picture has been taken. Yeah!

I'm still going to use my 2 megapixel camera. Because it's a good camera, and it's not a bad thing to have a pair of good cameras. Watch Vista Drive for pictures from the new camera.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland