previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Night Owl -- 2004-10-29
 
I can't seem to do anything during the day. I find that I stay up later at night, because that's the only time I can do things without distractions. Major distraction during the day is food. My Grandmother hasn't finished one meal when she's already asking what I want to eat for the next meal. She does it because growing up she didn't have much, and now it's an overcompensation to think about food every other minute. I understand where she's coming from, but it seems that every time I'm right in the middle of something she's asking if I want to eat lunch. Frustrating, to say the least. It's a matter of perfect off timing, because it never fails. Today I was right in the middle of fixing my remote control, which was not working at all, when my Grandma asked if I was hungry. I wasn't, but within a few minutes, bam!, I'm hungry.

I told myself that I would simply stay up later at night, and do all these things at night, when I don't have to worry about the phone ringing, or food. Course, then there are the times when I get hungry at night, and that sucks. Right now there are some donuts in the fridge, what with all this food talk, and now I'm craving one. Dammit! OK, gotta change the subject.

It's only a few days until the election, and I'm itching. I, with all of my heart, hope that George Bush doesn't win. I've chronicled my reasons on my other journal, Windmills, if you want to see why I can't stand the current President.

Never in my life have I felt that this country was on the verge of becoming a state that turns its back on its people, and its ideals. But under George Bush it has done both, and with incredible regularity, and speed. Again, I don't want to turn this into a big long speech about the evils of the current administration. Rather I want to simply say that I hope George Bush loses, and John Kerry wins. I'll write more this subject on my Elsewhere page on my site.

Man, I must be losing it, because I honestly think that I just smelled some freshly baked chocolate chip cookies. I think I should just go to bed, since I have to wake up early tomorrow.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland