previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Not attached as much -- 02.22.05
 
I told myself that after my Grandmother died that I wouldn't become as attached to anyone, as I became attached to her. I think I've accomplished not getting too attached to people, or things, now. It's certainly a good thing, in my case. It keeps me from being constantly hurt, for one. Secondly, not getting too attached helps me deal with people who are in and out of my life. Suiza Angelica is a good example of this. I will be talking to her on the phone one minute, and for some reason she has to stop talking. She always ends her calls with, I'll call you in 5 minutes, or I'll talk you tomorrow. Neither of which is true. She doesn't call back in 5 minutes, or the next day. It will be a good four days, minimum, before she calls back.

I used to worry about getting that call. Now, if I don't get it, oh well. No skin off my nose. I like that feeling. I like not having to worry if I've talked to this person, or that person. I'm super happy not to be attached.

Sunday, 6:49 a.m. and I did it again. We're getting ready to go to Disneyland, and I was just about to tell my Grandmother not to worry. I wanted to tell her that.

Tuesday, 1:35 p.m., and I'm still sore from Sunday's trip to Disneyland. It was super fun though, even though it was pouring rain. I don't mind the rain. Matter of fact, I think I had more fun BECAUSE it was raining. OK, but here's the deal, my left foot is killing me. It feels not quite broken, but definitely pained. Right now I'm limping around. It stinks because the rest of my body feels fine. I wanted to go on more rides, but my foot just couldn't take any more walking. That and the wet blankets wanted to go home early. :(

Here's a picture that illustrates what the day looked like before the big rain came.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

I'm tired of sitting here, and I don't want to write anymore right now. I want to get some things done before the sun goes down. Though I'm not sure how I'm supposed to do anything with my foot hurting so much. I can't even put any weight on it. This sucks

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland