previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Moving things around -- 05.05.05
 
Earlier this week we, me and my two Aunts, went on a furniture moving jag. We moved so many things around, that someone walking into the house can't help but notice the changes. This is the first substantial moving of things in the house since my Grandma passed away. It felt kinda strange to move some of her things. I think it's for the best though. We, my family, can't continue to live for the future, and past, we wish would happen. We have to live the present that we are faced with right now. That's the main lesson that my Grandma wanted to me take from her illness. She didn't want me to wallow in the past, or in self-pity. That's a good lesson.

On a totally different subject, Costco SUCKS! I so hate that store, because they make it so hard to shop there. I have had to go to the local Costco 3 times in the last few months. Times I went in the previous seven years? Once. The main reason why I hate the whole Costco experience is the multitude of people. ARGH! People get on my nerve. Especially when there are a million people jockeying for position in the checkout lines. But especially when people park their carts, and their fat bodies, in my way. They stand there like idiots, and I'm stuck having to yell to get to them to move. I hate that.

The last time I went I saw the silliest display (look below).


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

What the hell is THAT?! Chocolate, now with sugar. How silly is that sign? Stupid.

Lastly, I hate clutter, but then my desk seems to be the center of clutter. I'm sure that some people are going to say that my desk, when messy, isn't all that bad. But, for me it's a total mess. So, I went about taking the papers, remote controls, and various other things, that were sitting on my desk, and cleared them all. Here is a before and after picture.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It's soooo good to have an uncluttered desk. Makes me think, and feel, better. Ahhhh!

How many times am I going to be subject to the toilet seat for cats story in the news. I seem to remember watching a story about the kitty toilet years ago on the old NBC show named "Real People." I'm sure this story has been around since the old newsreel days.


Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

Good evening Mr. and Mrs. America, and all the ships at sea... dateline Canberra Australia. A person with nothing better to do invented something that was invented 30 years ago, during the height of the great society, a kitty litter box that teaches your cat to do his/her business in your toilet. It's an invention that is surly going to wow customers from all over the world. Even though the invention is not a new one, or an original one, or one that anyone will use after 10 minutes.

Stupid stuff.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland