previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Calvin & Hobbes -- 05.16.05
 
There's a new Calvin and Hobbes book coming out in October. OMG, as you can see by the picture it's not just a book, it's books. It's supposed to literally everything that was ever published. I don't have a red cent to my name, but I so want to get this thing. I LOVE Calvin and Hobbes. I have all the previous books, and even the newspaper clippings of the comic strip, that I used to cut up every day. I can't get enough Calvin and Hobbes.

The other day I walked to a local fast food place, and walked back. I sat in the front yard (pictured below), and at my lunch.

Image Hosted by ImageShack.us

It was kinda cool to just sit outside in the shade. It's not something I do. This was after going outside to read my book. You know what I miss? Sitting in the back seat of my car. When I was in school I would go to my car, and lie down, between classes. So, the other day I went and took a lie down in the back seat. It was super comfortable. I want to be there right now, but it's late and I think I'll go to sleep instead.

My TV started acting funny this afternoon. The picture was turning a bit on the blue side. Now I'm worried that it's on the fritz. Like I have money for a repair job. Dammit! A friend did offer me a way to get some background work on a movie. Now that would be good. Sure, it's long hours, but it beats working. I'm going to look into it, since I so need the cash. The university sent me their registration information. I'll have to come up with a couple of thousand dollars for tuition, and books. That's not even including what I need to just live. Man, I so need a job.

I took one of those online quizzes. Most of them are pretty stupid, but this one was interesting. Read on...

Your birth on September 17 suggests that you are very lucky financially, because this date indicates a solid business sense. Although you are probably very honest and ethical, this birthday enables you to be shrewd and successful in the world of business and commercial enterprise. You have excellent organizational, managerial, and administrative capabilities enabling you to handle large projects and significant amounts of money with relative ease.
You are ambitious and highly goal-oriented, although you may be better at starting projects than you are at finishing them. A sensitivity in your nature, often repressed below the surface of awareness, makes it hard to give or receive affection.

What Does Your Birth Date Mean?

The line that got me is that I'm better at starting projects, but not at finishing them. That's me in spades. I have too many projects that I start with a lot of energy, but rarely end with that same energy. :( Sucks.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland