previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

It's like I told you... -- 12.18.05
 
Only the lonely can play. I spent most of my Saturday in front of my computer, writing as much as I could. I'm super jazzed up right now and I feel like I could finish a book in a week's time. Yeah, but I'm not even close to finishing the book I'm working on now. I'm basically in one of those writing zones in which my fingers can't type fast enough to keep up with my thoughts. And mind you, I can type at around 70 words a minute if I'm in a zone. Which is what I'm in right now don't you know. OK, if some of what I'm writing doesn't make sense it's because I'm starting to make typos here and there and it's slowing me down. Dammit fingers keep up with me!

So yeah, I spent Saturday writing and cleaning up my room of any unnecessary papers. I had a ton of papers on my desk and dresser, like I said before in another entry. Right now there are basically five pieces of paper on my desk. NICE! Of course it's pretty dark in my cave, er room, right now. But, that's how I like it.

This evening I was eating dinner when my Aunt came over to the table. I was basically sitting in the dark, with only the light from the TV and the kitchen lighting the room. She comes in and turns on the light, basically ruining my meal. What the hell, if I'm in a room with the lights out why must someone always insist on coming in and turning on the lights!? I mean come on. Maybe I want to eat my meal by the glow of cathode ray tube. Huh, what if that's what I want? I guess what I want doesn't matter, because someone always has to come along and turn on a fucking light. Jeez! There's a damn reason why I painted my room black... because I hated it being white. Just think back to chapter 42 in Moby Dick where Ishmael talks about the whiteness of the whale. For those of you who do not remember I quote, "There yet lurks an elusive something in the innermost idea of this hue, which strikes more of panic to the soul than that redness which affrights in blood."

That's why I rather like my dark cave. My Grandmother used to try to convince me to paint my room some other color, but basically I had no plans to do so. I still don't. But, I digress... on to another subject.

Today's Picture of the Day is called "Leaves around a tree."

This scene was freaky to me, because it was very windy and the leaves were sticking to the bottom of this tree. I saw a bunch of other trees in this area with the same collection of leaves and it got me thinking how the hell did that happen. If you want to know I could tell you, but not here. LOL

(12:07 a.m.) So it's Sunday now and I'm still sitting here writing listening to a little Sarah Mclachlan provided by my iPod. No way I'm going to crank up the stereo at this hour. But at times like this I need some loud music in my head. Damn, I could really go for a Coke right now. But no, I can't have one... I refuse to give in to my cravings.

I sometimes have trouble just telling people to go take a flying leap. Case in point, Monday I have this appointment at Forest Lawn mortuary. Why you ask? Because I'm going to go plan my funeral. Fun times huh? No, I'm not dying (that I know). This guy called me a couple of weeks ago and suggested that I go down there and maybe just look into what my options are. How about Neptune Society? Wait, I can't afford that either. I was in a weakened state, what with finals over my head and my brain turning in to mush. This guy wouldn't take a polite no for an answer, and so now I'm stuck going early Monday morning to look at my options. Hey, I know that I want to be cremated. Where will my ashes go? Hmm, that's a good question. I have a lot of ideas, but mainly I'm worried about my mother's ashes. Wow, now that I think about it I do have to worry about where not only my ashes end up, but where my mother's end up. Once I go it will pretty much be the end of this line of the family. My aunts are actually half aunts since my mother and they have different fathers. See why I want to finish up my book? If only to have my mother's name, which I'm using for my pen name, continue. My father's name? Hell, that's a name that isn't going to go away if I don't continue it. Shit, how did I get on this subject?

You'd think that I'd have my fill of death seeing as the anniversary of my Grandmother's death is coming up soon, but I guess not. Am I an overly morbid person? I certainly don't think so, but I know that some people think so because I kind of casually talk about death. Hey... NEWSFLASH, we're all going to die. The sooner you come to grips with that fact the sooner you can start living. Again, I digress.

(12:39 a.m.) Someone was making noises outside my neighbor's house a couple of minutes ago. I doubt it's my neighbor, she's not usually up at this time of night. OK, I hear the noises again, and there's a car in front of her house.

(12:47 a.m.) I went out to investigate because I was curious. It turns out there are just some guys parking their cars next to the house. This is unusual because no one parks their car on this street. At least not on the curve. It's safe to say that if there's a car parked in front of my neighbor's house it's either abandoned or someone is up to something. This is the main problem with living on a super quiet street. A lot of people actually like to park on the curve during the day because it is so quiet. When I was doing more walking I would often see two or three people park their car up the street. I didn't know what they were doing in their car, but it looked kinda suspicious because they would just sit there.

Ok, now the headlights have returned. I keep writing about this because having this many cars drive around here at this time of night is really unusual. Especially when there are convoys of cars driving up and down the street. Hmmm, I wonder what the deal is. Well, the convoy continues with the same three or four cars driving up and then back down the street. Now I know something is going on. I'm sure you're all thrilled to read this (NOT) but I'm going to get some shut-eye now.
End communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland