previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Training day -- 02.23.06
 
I had to go to a training thing Wednesday for my new job. It was pretty cool, except that I had to wake up so early. Wednesdays are usually my sleep in day, but not this Wednesday. Looks like Friday won't be my sleep in day either. I start work at six in the morning. ARGH!

Anyway, the training was pretty cool. It was funny because there were these two guys that kept asking the question that had just been answered by the instructor. On top of that they would ask the same question over and over again. I know that one of them had some, let us call them, "issues." He was a nice guy though. The other guy seemed to have another set of "issues." Still, the time did pass pretty fast seeing as I was laughing most of the time. The instructor was pretty cute too, but I'm not going there since I'll never see her again. At least I don't think I will.

(3:35 p.m.) I'm sitting here waiting for my last class of the day, which starts in a little less than an hour. Today has been a super long day already. Over twelve hours ago I woke up in order to give my father a ride to the airport. He had an early flight to catch. But you know how they now tell you to go at least two hours before your flight for an international flight. Well if the flight is at 7 in the morning that means you have to be there at or about 5 a.m. Well, let's be realistic, for something like that you probably don't HAVE to be there that early, but my dad wanted to be there that early. So long story short I woke up this morning at 3 o'clock. Sick son-of-a-bitch time, don�t you think? There are times where I'm just going to sleep at that time.

The fun doesn't stop tomorrow seeing that I have to be at work at six in the morning. What the hell kind of schedule did they put me into? Hell, I'm just glad that this is the last class of the day. Granted it's also my most hated of all my classes. Though the one that I skipped today sucks pretty hard. I didn't go because I had to catch up on some sleep in my car. Which I hardly did, but it was nice to not have to deal with that crappy class today. Two crappy classes in a row are going to make me want to slap somebody.

(9:44 p.m.) OK, I'm minutes away from going to sleep because I have to get up early tomorrow. But before I go I just wanted to wrap this entry up. This has been a long day, but it's good feeling to get a lot of things done. I woke up at 3 a.m. this morning to take my Dad to the airport, then came back home, got a couple hours of sleep before going to school. Went to my classes, though I skipped one of the ones I wrote about last time (the annoying one). I quickly ran to check out some pictures at the school's art gallery, ate some coconut cake, ran out of there super fast because I had to pick up my aunt from work, and then came home. There's a lot more, but I won't bore you with the details. I just want to say that today was a very good day. It was a long and sometimes hard day, but it was good.

Today's picture of the day is entitled "Umbrellas and Sky."

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland