previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

What's the Point, at this Point? -- 11.25.06
 

Maybe it was the fact that it was the day after Thanksgiving, or something else, but work on Friday was so completely mind numbing. They say that police departments don't like to hire people that are too smart because they know that these people will get bored with the job. I can't say I qualify as smart, but I'm certainly bored with this job. It's a pointless existence, and if it looks like I'll end up being there for much longer I'm going to consider just jumping off a bridge somewhere. That's how I feel about this fucking crap job. When I'm there I feel like a little bit of me dies. Thankfully when I'm not there I don't feel down. I honestly don't give that place a second thought when I'm not there. I think that I'm going to go in tomorrow and ask them to not schedule me on Fridays. I need at least one day in which to recharge my batteries. I haven't had a day off from work and school for over a month and I'm really in need of one. In addition, I can honestly say that about 90% of the people who work at my Ralph's don't really want to be there, and probably feel the same way towards the job as I do. What does that tell you about EVERYONE that works? I'm sure that 90% of the people in any job HATE being there.

To continue on my bitchfest I will now talk about the car I'm driving. I really hate the car I'm driving now. As you may or may not know my old Subaru kicked the bucket. It's pretty much dead. I can try and have it repaired, but really that would cost more than it's worth. Hence my father gave me his old car to drive. It's a piece of shit though. I think it has as many mechanical problems as my Subaru. The main problem is the transmission, it slips and doesn't go into gear when it should. It's a total bitch at this point, but I have to live with it. It's not really my car, I'm just driving it, is my attitude. I haven't moved any of my personal things to my father's car. My Subaru still has all my personal items. The only thing I put in the new car is my parking permits for school and work. That's pretty much it. I don't want to drive this car, but I have no choice. :( Ideally I would have the money to get a new car, or a newer used car. Ideal is not the situation I'm dealing with however.

Tonight (Saturday), my aunt and I went to the Topanga mall because a whole new section opened up. I've been going there since I was a kid and it's amazing how much it's changed since then. Today the new section really looks super nice. Too bad I didn't go with shopping in mind, or a few of the merchants there would have really enjoyed my visit. Overall it was nice to get out and see the Christmas lights and decorations, despite it being window-dressing (literally) for an orgy of consumption and decadence. Kinda hard not to forget what Christmas is really supposed to represent. As you know I'm aBuddhist , so I don't celebrate Christmas, but at the same time I respect those traditions. And really Christmas isn't about buying gifts, but you all know that already so you don't need me preaching about it. So, I'll digress and perhaps bid you a good night because I'm feeling sleepy right now. What with me being up since 4 o'clock this morning for work.
End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland