previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

It's Now Official -- 06.02.07
 
The other morning I checked to see if more of my grades had been posted. They had been posted. Happy to say that I passed all my classes. I was quite happy because there was one class, English 436, that I worried I wouldn�t pass. I got a �C,� which I�m glad to have. Ideally I would have liked getting better grades this semester, but I had to deal with a case of serious senioritis. I honestly thought that I wouldn�t pass that class after getting a �D� on the first test. Needless to say I jumped when I saw the grade posted. It was nothing less than a happy moment, to know that I�m half of the way to officially graduating. WHEW!

My family wanted to go to graduation, but thankfully they didn�t ask again until this morning, because I didn�t want to attend. I didn�t want to go, and I�m old enough that no one can make me. Hell, I�m actually pretty tired of having to deal with other people�s shit, and doing what I don�t want to. So yeah.

Monday, I went up to the Braemar Country Club (pictured below) with my cousin. She wanted to show my aunt and I the place where the wedding reception will be held.

It�s funny, Country Clubs to me mean golf, which is easily the stupidest thing man ever created. There�s a saying that golf is a good walk ruined. It�s more than that, it�s a complete waste of time. So country clubs by association, and complete connection with golf, as extensions of that waste. Also, the whole elite thing gets to me since the people in attendance aren�t any better than anyone else. They just happen to have more money to waste. ARGH! I don�t know, being there made me uncomfortable. Not that I didn�t belong, because I don�t care to belong anywhere. Just the whole thing made me feel a bit off. Having to dress up is starting to sound more and more stupid to me. But, oh well, it isn�t my day that day, it�s my cousin�s day.

Get this, today the car I drive died, and I say good riddance. I have hated this car since I started driving it back in November. Here it is getting towed from Burbank, where it died.

Of course now this means I don�t have a way to get around other than my feet. Believe me, I can deal with this for a while, but ultimately I�m going to need a car. I wish I could get a Prius, but that�s not happening any time soon. For now I�m going to have to look for another car to drive. I�m looking for something inexpensive and small. I certainly don�t need a big car. A little car will afford me better mileage as well as more delight. I hate big cars. Thankfully work isn�t very far away and I can either take a short bus ride, or walk there. It will suck to do that for long, especially if I get either the early shift or the late shift. Each of them deal with extreme hours. The early shift starts at 6 a.m., which means I would have to get up super early. I already get up early, but in case I have to walk there, or take the bus, or ride my bicycle, it still means having to wake up extra early. :( Now the alternative is working late, like until midnight. It would be horrible waiting for the bus at that hour, if it even comes along. Walking home at that hour isn�t any better though. Shit, as much as I hated this car at least it got me from one place to another. ARGH! This sucks so much.

So two days after officially graduating college I�m stuck in a go nowhere job at crappy Ralph�s, I have a car that�s basically a two ton paperweight, and what little money I saved up from working two jobs is now going to go down the tubes buying a newer car. Bullshit! I�m just going to crawl under a rock somewhere.
End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland