previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Suffering for Art's sake and yeah -- 06.20.07
 
(1:16pm Saturday) I�m sitting on a little chair in the Photographer�s studio where my cousin is getting ready for her wedding portrait. She brought me over to help her, but then again it looks like her future sister-in-law is doing all the helping. I seem to be here for support more than anything. But, that�s OK, at least I�m out of the house. I�ve spent too much time in that house since graduation. I�ve already chronicled my lack of variety since school ended, so there�s no need to go into that again.

Work SUPER sucked Friday. On top of having to bike to work and being tired before I even started my shift, work just totally sucked. That place is sucking the life out of me. Since I left for work early, since I hate being late to anything, I arrived early. Well, one of my managers saw me walking to get a drink and asked me if I wanted to clock in early. I told her that I had biked and that she needed to give me a few minutes. She said, �If you clock in early you can leave early.� That was the cheese that got me. I clocked in at 2:40 thinking that I would be leaving at 11:40 that night. WRONG! Another manager, the one that took over, told me, �You know you�ll have to stay until midnight even if you did clock in early.�
I said, �What?!�
�Yeah, but don�t worry, you�ll get overtime.�
�Great.�

So with that I not only stayed until midnight, I stayed until 10 minutes AFTER midnight. :( It was the shift that wouldn�t end.

I did finally have something to eat Friday, during my lunch break. I had something called a �tamale pie� and a corn dog. But, other than that I haven�t had anything to eat in a couple of days. Hell, as I write this I still haven�t had breakfast, and I won�t be getting anything to eat until at least 3pm. I don�t care, food sucks anyway.

(4:31pm Wednesday) I�ve been trying to write the rest of this entry of the longest time, without success. The last few days have been totally FUCKED UP! Thankfully today I woke up in a great mood. As I write this I�m fighting a impending headache. It�s getting worse as I type. :(

(5:36pm) Just woke up from a little mini nap. My brain shut down and put me to sleep. Whew, I�m feeling quite out of it right now. I�m craving something to eat as well. ARGH!

Now that I�m awake I�m starting to write my resignation letter. I�ve made up my mind that the unknown is better than crappy Ralph�s. I�m making this decision a couple of days after picking up my last check from the library (pictured below).

I got a nice check from my boss that could allow me to go a couple of weeks without working. I can�t go much longer than that though. So I really need to have a job in place before I quit crappy Ralph�s. That sucks because I obviously don�t have another job. Still, silly me has this idea to buy a new camera.

There is this perfectly beautiful camera by Leica that I want to purchase (pictured below).

The price is such that the choice between a car and the camera has to be made. Although, a school friend just told me today that he could sell me his BMW for $1,000. A great price for any car, unless it�s my stupid paperweight of a car. LOL Now I just have to find out what model it is, and see how it runs. Woo hoo, a BMW!

Speaking of cars, I saw this bumper stick on someone�s car.


End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland