previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

Licking my Wounds -- 10.17.07
 
So it�s been a couple of days now since the job thing and I�m feeling a little better. The last few hours of work Tuesday could not go fast enough for me. I simply wanted the shift to end, because I was feeling dejected. Yeah, still. How am I supposed to feel after a wonderful opportunity passes me by? Shit, the only thing I wanted to do after getting home Monday was to take a bat to something, anything, and just smash it to hell. That fucking car I drive would have been a GREAT target for my swings. I think it would be a hunk of metal by now. Today I�m feeling much better. I�ve licked my wounds and moved on.

Speaking of that, I found another opening at a local library. I filled out the application and I�m going to submit it tomorrow. I have to because I�m off to San Francisco on Friday. My friend Vagabundo de Granada and I are leaving town to �reset� things. Both of us really need to get out and change things, even if it�s only for a few days. Honestly though, I�m not sure how I�m going to return to crappy Ralph�s after going to San Francisco. The last vacation I took was two years ago, and after that it was a little hard to go back to school. Still, I got over it and returned to the grind. Then again, the grind back then was a lot more fun than crappy Ralph�s. ARGH! I so need to leave that place. The B.H. library job was going to be the perfect thing to take me away from that stupid job.

But I wasn�t good enough. You know, I find that I�m almost NEVER the right choice for anything or anyone. Its a rare few that have given me a chance to prove myself. I hate to say it, but even though I don�t like crappy Ralph�s I�m at least thankful that THEY hired me, since it seems no one else wants to. So in short, I�m wondering who will be the next one to take a chance on me.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland