previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

The Angel of Death -- 11.21.07
 
I haven�t had a chance to update my journal because I�ve been up in Bakersfield the last few days taking care of my dying father. Last week I got a call from one of my aunts saying that she had visited my father and that he was very sick. Thursday I get another call from my aunt saying that my father is in the hospital and it was serious. They even put him on the phone, and it sounded bad. So I drove up there and found him in really bad shape. It turned out that he had two strokes. Couple that with a weak heart and the doctors were basically saying that he was on his last legs. So for the last few days I�ve been kinda busy with that.

The doctors have sent him home to die, and we�re all in this limbo of wanting to help him and wanting him to not suffer. Well, I should say that I�m the only one that has voiced that particular thought. But, knowing how these things are I�m sure that not everyone feels the same way. There are those who continue to have hope that he will be fine, or at least that�s what they say.

It�s grave, that�s all I know. He doesn�t have long seeing as his heart is weak, he�s not eating, he�s hardly drinking, and his liver might give out at any moment. In short, it�s really bad and only a matter of time before he dies. Of course the same thing about it being a matter of time before death can be said about any of us.

Amongst all this I actually have some good news. The San Marino job called me back Monday to say that I have a second interview with them. Which means I might actually get this job. Once again, I�m not going to count my chickens before they hatch.

End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland