previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

I would so kiss 2008 if I could -- 01.18.08
 
How is your new year going? Mine is going quite well, thank you. The new job at Glendale is going quite well. It�s nearly perfect in that I�m assigned something and I go and do it. No politics, no bullshit managers (not yet at least). I reserve the right to amend this statement in the future. But for now, this is quite literally a dream.

Come next week I�m going to have less free time since I�ll be juggling two jobs, but I can honestly say that things are going super well right now. The worm has turned and has made 2008 such a contrast to 2007 that everything seems 10x better than good. Just like the title of this entry says, if I could kiss 2008 I would. Most of the time things don�t change overnight. Like 2007 is just a number we give a certain period of time, a trip around the sun. But December 31st and January 1st isn�t that big of a difference.

This change over was different though. Something changed overnight and I could honestly feel it. Perhaps it was the darkening of heart and soul that has made the difference, who knows. Certainly giving myself permission to not hold back has gone a long way towards changing things.

I�m super happy that American Idol is back. The first two night have been super funny. There was a guy with a mustard colored suit that had me laughing to hard I nearly passed out. This is the part of the show I love the most. I really love watching the initial auditions because it�s all about the untalented who think they are the next Whitney. Once the show moves to Hollywood I like it but not as much as the weeks before. So that and a ton of shows on my Tivo I�ve yet to watch, and a ton of movies on my Netflix rental queue and I�m ready for my survival without new TV shows.

I have this urge to write, but I don�t know WHAT to write. I�m pretty sick and tired of starting a story and having it just die on the vine because I just get bored with it. Story of my writing life. I get bored with a story because I just want it to be finished already. It�s funny that I like writing but I hate having to do it, if you catch my meaning.

Anyways, there�s more to write about but I need to get ready for work. More later. End Communication.

previous entry   /  newest   /  archive   /  next entry

american ecstasy   /  diaryland